How to cut a single line

I am fairly new at this so there might be a easy answer to my question. I am using Fusion 360 with the Crossfire Pro and am wondering how I cut a single line as part of my designs? When I make a single line in the design area it works fine, but when I go into manufacture area the single lines are gone and I cant see them or select them. Any advice would be appreciated.

Hello. Fairly easy.

Make sure that your sketch is visible in the design workspace before entering the manufacturing workspace.

This is a post I made to a topic similar to your situation.

Hopefully that helps some.

So when I get done with my sketch all the lines are visible and so I click the finish sketch button, then I extrude my sketch to see what it will look like and only the open areas are visible, all the single lines go away and then when I switch over to the manufacture workspace it’s the same thing, only the open areas are visible and none of the single lines are there. Also I have gone through all the steps to create the cut just to see what it will do and none of the single lines are part of the cut.

While you’re still in the design workspace on the left hand side of your screen is the browser bar from there you can toggle your sketch visibility back on. It looks like a eyeball icon. Do this before entering the manufacturing workspace.

Then you’ll be able to see the body and the sketch at the same time.

I believe it is on but I will check it out tomorrow. I did wonder if I shouldn’t extrude it and just go to the manufacture workspace. Thanks for your help.

You are welcome.

I would extrude all the profiles you plan on cutting out into a body. And also have the sketch visibility toggled on.

If you’re having trouble selecting a line because there’s something in front of it if you left click and hold a menu will pop up allowing you to select through objects.

I’m not at my computer either so it’s tough for me to screenshot some of the items right now.