Torch height wont change

Been dialing in this new machine and running some test cuts, cuts are clean but with excessive bevel i think is from improper torch height.

Fusion settings in cam are set at default and even when I change the value in cam the torch height when cutting stays the same (when measuring in the middle of a cut program and pause it), its roughly cutting at .115, and it wont go up or down regardless of what perimeters i set in Fusion.

setup
everlast 62i, using divided voltage at Cnc port.

bevel is on all sides.

so I am a Pro table user with a 62i also…I feel your first problem is using the CNC port for divided voltage…the best place to get readings is right from the lugs inside the machine as it leaves for the torch and material clamp…there are pictures I posted on this in the forum.

Everlast has been known to inaccurate divided or raw voltage at the CNC port…

I am tied into the lugs inside at the front of the machine and have had perfect readings from day one…

next are you getting connection when all plugged in?..do the buttons on the top right of the Firecontrol both show connected?

next make sure your laptop is not plugged into a power source…it needs to run on battery or with a plug without a ground.

make sure you are clamped to the material and not the slats or table…

your clean cuts look nice…you just need to get THC working and setting the height in fusion to the right setting…I do not use fusion so I can not help with that.

keep in mind the 62i runs on 60psi balanced on the front of the machine when you do a flow test…do not play with the PSI to much…leave it at 60…play with your speed and amps…

2 Likes

The touch screen needs a plug with no ground? I’m using Usb flash drive for transferring cut program’s to the Xr touch screen

Ive read about the Ever-last divided voltage issue, but from the newer manual is states its factory with 50:1

I agree the Everlast like the lower end of the Air supply.

Thanks for the reply.