Best way to re-scale something in fusion?

I’ve recently purchased a file for a 37" bar stool that was made per the customer’s request. I took the bar stool over to his restaurant today and now he wants it to be 34". What would be the easiest way to fix this drawing in fusion? I am pretty new to fusion, I tried to simply scale the drawing but then I lost about 1" on the seat. I need to take 3" off the height and try to keep everything else the same. I’ve messed with this for a few hours and can’t really get anywhere with it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

@Hankc Welcome to the forum.

I am not sure of the design of this chair but shorting the legs by 3" isn’t an option?

Anyhow depending on the design there are a few ways to scale in Fusion. It sounds like a uniformed scale is not an option considering shrinking the seat is not a option but uniform scale is the only type available to us in the sketch workspace . If the stool is a 3D model in fusion then we have access to non-uniform scale which may solve your issue. Can you share the F3D from fusion or some more information about the design and maybe we can point you in the right direction.

1 Like

Hey, thank you for the quick response! I have tried to upload the file here, but it will not allow me to since I am new to the forum. I will attach a screenshot of what I’m working with. Hopefully that will give you a better idea. You might be able to simply cut 3" off the bottom of the legs, but I wanted to see what someone else thought before I did that. Also, thank you for the videos that you put out, they have really helped me out along the way!

1 Like

non-uniform scale will not work or that. I’d consider shortening the legs , maybe raise up the cross bar slightly. you could DM me the file if you want and I’ll re post it here. I could even do a quick video of how id shorten it .

2 Likes