Newbie here, Need HELP!

Ok, newbie here…I have been able to download and cut ready cut items from fireshare, now when I run an item thru sheetcam, the torch will make the first cut then stop on the second, the program will not run start to finish on its own, I have to start it at each cut manually…it tell me pierce delay is too long. I have adjusted the suggested setting by hypertherm with a machine torch and have adjusted all the way to zero and still get the same message. I am using a hypertherm 45xp. I have attached my current tool settings…it can’t be this difficult but like I said I am new to this …anyone help me with the settings, do mine look right? or am I way off on setting?

Forgot to mention I am cutting 16 ga cold rolled…

I think I am in the same boat, is this the error message?

Yep, that’s the error I get… :frowning_face:

try a longer pierce delay. try 1 sec then dial it back from there

I think maybe i found a similar issue in the thread below… i am going to try their suggestion of longer delay after brunch…ugh

I have tried the +4 for the delay that I have read on other threads on here…and have stepped down until I had it set a zero delay and still have the same issue…if I can run a ready cut file with no issue, I would think I would need to know their settings and set mine up the same and it work…

You have written in 1 sec into sheetcam then processed the file and it did not work?

yes, actually that is what hypertherm setting should be for that gauge metal with a machine torch…I have read that there is a delay in the machine and some suggested adding 4 to whatever setting should be, which I have tried and have the same result…

you cutting 26ga ? why so fast ( 300 ipm)

are you clamping to the material?