Need a little help with inkscape/sheetcam

wanting to cut out this raider image for die hard bed ridden fella.
kinda stumped with learning ink, then putting it in sheetcam settings.

watching tutorials on sheetcam and i guess having red lines inside yellow lines is not good. how do i fix that?

been a week since i have fixed the binding issue so tables is all good.
my sheetcam is not the full version yet. how do i even know how many lines i have in the drawing?
better to buy full version of sheetcam on langmuir site or go to the actual sheetcam site?
is there a better combo than inkscape and sheetcam?

anyone in W.A, lynnwood, everett, lakestevens, marrysville area thats really good with this machine and program to show me full depth.

Ill be following this thread Yen… im new to this as well and will be using inkscape myself. Hopefully someone will reply in with an answer soon. This forum seems to be a really helpful group

1 Like

Everything seems good with my image, and I copied your picture… I have the full version of sheet cam. So I’m guessing you’re above the limit of lines

1 Like

oh yah…you have reached the line limit of the free version…no doubt about it.

buy it from Langmuir or from sheetcam makes no difference …only the price does.

if you can post the SVG file we can look at it for you

2 Likes

I use a different vector drawing program than Inkscape. Affinity Designer. It’s runs smoother and handles bigger files better with more accuracy for drawing like you’re using a CAD. I have a you tube channel showing how I use it in conjunction with sheetcam, and I also offer 1 on 1 zoom classes on workflow and table operation. Send me a private message if you’re interested.

https://youtube.com/channel/UC1BxEXcyCelNOh7teOfeLEQ

3 Likes

Why the wrong font for “Raiders”? Looks so off by not using the correct font.

1 Like

thnx i will check out your channel