Help with cutting fine lines my design

I can’t get fusion 360 to create a tool path to cut the fine lines on this design. I’ve set the kerf small as possible zero’d out my lead in/out and changed my settings to “center”. This is all info I have gathered from the forum and internet. There is something I’m missing or just going at this entirely wrong. I am new to program and plasma cnc. Any help would be appreciated. I’m running the RZR cut 45 with the crossfire table, Fusion 360.

Being that I’m a new user the forum won’t let me upload a dxf document but here is a photo

1 Like

Set your pierce clearance to zero.

Thank you for replying. Any other settings to change? I try it now and see what it does.

I’m not a Fusion user, but I know that pierce clearance is always a problem on these things. It’s essentially an extra lead in.

3 Likes

Thank you! It worked. Thanks for the explanation on pierce clearance. I really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to help.

3 Likes

You can also get a lot of detail by decreasing the tolerance from 0.0004 to 0.004. You might consider putting a “Finishing overlap” of “0.01”. That will help improve your cut based on what I will suggest in the next slide on lead-ins and lead-outs.
Changing ToleranceOverlap

For even more detail this will squeeze more out at some expense with the lead ins. For most all cases, remove lead-outs and definitely set “Pierce clearance” to 0.0 nearly ALWAYS!
Settings for most detail

And if that doesn’t get everything you want, remove the Lead-in. Of course that will jeopardize some of the quality of the cut. (And put extra wear and tear on your consumables.)