Help please. My toolpath wont generate properly

I have been making signs for a few months today I ran into a new problem. When I try to generate a toolpath in F360 one loop (not small) does not create. Can someone look at it and let me know what I screwed up? Second since I am using F360 free how do I share the file?

You can post a DFX here.

Or you could zip and post your F3D file from fusion 360.

My guess right now is that it is a circular or Arc cut at an acute angle.

But let’s see some files or screenshots and go from there

1 Like

Tim thanks for helping.
Maybe I am just inexperienced but Fusion(free) wont let me export a dxf. I have an f3d file The forrum wont allow me to upload a f3d. Here is an image. The left side drop next to custom will not generate

Here is a method to Export a DXF with a free version.

Here is where is export a f3d from fusion360 . not sure if this works in the free version.

Here is the missing geometry

it is a circle to line intersection issue, here I go about repairing the issue.

Now fusion recognizes it and then includes it in the tool paths

Attached is a DXF with the fix.
Owens custom cues with fix.dxf (153.9 KB)

Hopefully this gets you cutting.

1 Like

WOW I didnt expect so muI appreciate the explination as well as the fix. Thank you so much.

1 Like

So I am still getting the same issue. I see that the toolpath created in yours, so that makes me think my F360 is different somehow. Maybe a parameter that I have different. Any ideas?

I don’t see what you see also on a right click.

I completely changed the shape of the area and it’s still not creating it. Grrrr

I finally got it. I had to change the design a bit. I created a bridge in the loop to narrow down the issue area. But to my surprise it created the toolpath. So I went with it and this is the result. Thanks again for all the help.

Post a few screenshots of your 2D profile menu that you’re using to generate the paths.