Fire control says no feed speed (SOLVED)

So this is my first try at cutting some holes. When I tried I got a error that there was no feed speed in fire control.
I ran the simulator in fusion and it looked ok and no problems I could see.
Not sure what I did wrong, as this is the first time I have tried to cut something I made.
must be when I did the post I did something wrong.

Here is the NC file

(v1.6-af)
G90 G94
G17
G20
H0

(2D Profile4)
G0 X3.5852 Y2.475
G92 Z0.
G38.2 Z-5. F100.
G38.4 Z0.5 F20.
G92 Z0.
G0 Z0.04 (IHS Springback + Backlash)
G92 Z0.
G0 Z0.15 (Pierce Height)
M3
G4 P0.7
G0 Z0.063 (Cut Height)
H1
G1 X3.6285 Y2.5 F40.
G3 X3.3715 I-0.1285 J0. F25.
G3 X3.6285 I0.1285 J0.
H0
M5
G0 Z1.

G0 X4.7727 Y2.475
G92 Z0.
G38.2 Z-5. F100.
G38.4 Z0.5 F20.
G92 Z0.
G92 Z0.
G0 Z0.15 (Pierce Height)
M3
G4 P0.7
G0 Z0.063 (Cut Height)
H1
G1 X4.816 Y2.5 F40.
G3 X4.184 I-0.316 J0. F25.
G3 X4.816 I0.316 J0.
H0
M5
G0 Z1.

G0 X5.4148 Y2.525
G92 Z0.
G38.2 Z-5. F100.
G38.4 Z0.5 F20.
G92 Z0.
G92 Z0.
G0 Z0.15 (Pierce Height)
M3
G4 P0.7
G0 Z0.063 (Cut Height)
H1
G1 X5.3715 Y2.5 F40.
G3 X6.1285 I0.3785 J0. F25.
G3 X5.3715 I-0.3785 J0.
H0
M5
G0 Z1.

M30
(PS0)

I tried the file again, it is not add a program speed and I am not sure why? doing some investigating now.

Yep there is a problem with post processing when adding feed rate optimization.

with out feed rate optimization it works fine and it posts a program speed of 40

with feed rate optimization is posts program speed of 0

@langmuir-daniel did fusion new update somehow mess with the post processing?

it seems that if the length of reduced feed rate is longer standard feed rate it posts the program speed as zero ?

@Knick since almost all of this program would run at a reduced feed rate i changed the program to make the reduced feed rate the standard feed rate.

knick test 6.nc (1.1 KB)

note .there is only a inch retract height in this file.

1 Like

so did you just turn off feed rate optimization ?