DIY dimple die available to anyone needing it

The following link is a video I created today showing the use of a dimple die I turned on my lathe plus a mod to the brass drains that come with the pro. Of note is my offer in the video to send this dimple die to anyone on the forum that would like to use them. Not asking for money for the dies except shipping cost. I have no need for these now that the table has been modified so I’ll gladly pass them on to anyone that would like them with the hope that they would continue the pass to the next interested member.

15 Likes

Dan, I think this is a great idea… If you think this would do the trick on the OG Crossfire table and drain, I’d love to get on the list… I’m located in Sussex, WI…

I’m a newbie to these tables…don’t even have all my parts yet to start my build but I would think the drains are the same on all the tables and the pro isn’t unique. To be sure just measure the diameter of the hole in the table. If at least 1” diameter then the dimple die will work.

I’m also pretty new to this forum…started reviewing it when I ordered the table. I’m not sure how to pass things like emails, addresses, etc. maybe you can tell me the process so I can figure out how to send it to you. I’d find the cheapest shipping option and you could PayPal me or something.

Sent you a message here on the forums directly Dan… Thanks!!

Nice work Dan I can appreciate the work it took to make that die especially if you did it on a manual lathe. I have a couple old restored southbend lathes in my shop and they have been a life saver more times then I can count to make basically just stupid one off parts or hard to find parts and cutting threads is the biggest thing I use it for.
Maybe you’re better on a lathe then I am and you probably are but I’d have some time invested making that.