1/4" plate with Hynade CUT60 DN

Hi all, looking for some advice on cutting some 1/4" plate with my Hynade CUT60DN plasma cutter. I’m new to this and made successful cuts with 14 gauge plate and now am trying to cut out parts for my side hustle.

I ran three cuts and each time, the plasma didn’t fully cut through the 1/4" plate. I tried slowing the IPM down which did increase the penetration but also increased the dross. I’m running the latest version of firecontrol with THC. I only changed the IPM from 30, to 25 to 20.

Machine settings:

Also, these are the very first cuts with the brand new consumables for this torch (Hynade Plasma Cutting Torch, PTM60)

First cut:

Second Cut:

Third Cut:

Any ideas on other tweaks I should try? One thing I need to understand is my regulator for my airline was set to 95 PSI, but the regulator on my Hynade CUT60DN was only reading 65 psi. I intended to cut at 75 PSI based on some other settings I found.

Back photos from all cuts, first cut is on the left, second cut is on the right, third cut is in the middle: https://cdn.zappy.app/6761dcb975dfd8016e9309c12f7802e7.jpg

The first cut I didn’t clean the piece where the ground was clamped, so on cuts two and three I removed the mill scale, but didn’t see a big change.

Any help is appreciated. Apologies for all the information, but it seems the move details folks provide, the better the feedback you get.

Holy…this is a long read but lots of detailed info which is always helpful.

Few things - whenever the arc doesn’t fully cut through an entire piece of steel, the questions that come up are how are your consumables? Specifically your tip (is it oblong, blown out) and your electrode (are there signs of moisture).

Why are you running a regulator before your machine? I don’t know if your machine has its own regulator, but the only inhibitors I have are those for filtering reasons.