Who are you? What are you doing?

Are you a business owner or perhaps just a hobbyist? How do you plan on using your CrossFire?

2 Likes

Hobbist / Side Business
I will make anything from signs, art décor, off-road brackets, 4-links parts, automotive parts, custom one off pieces, etc…

I went in with a business partner last year got a 4x4 machine cheapo that was a pita to be honest. I ended up doing 90% of the work and he would hardly show up to do anything. Mostly last minute and would do crappy work on grinding or powder coating. I finally got tired told him to kick rocks.
Now I just placed my order for a Crossfire and doing it all on my own with family coming by helping and hanging out.

You can really do some great things with these machines and I’m using it to help save up for my own CNC Mill or Lathe. I have been a CNC Programmer Machinist for 11 years working on making my own company. Anyone ever need any help on programs, parts, or files I’m more than happy to help out.

7 Likes

I’m a sheet metal worker by trade. I like to dabble in all sorts of metal work. Blacksmithing, coppersmithing and welding/fabrication. I have many thoughts on how to use my new pro but always looking for ideas/inspiration.

1 Like