What am I doing wrong?

First… thanks to everyone who have helped me so far. I was ready to bail on fusion 360 several times… I am a total newbie to autocad and am trying to self teach. My machine is scheduled to ship shortly and Im still not successful at getting a file all the way through the process

I have gone back to square one several times… deleting my cutter and starting fresh … using LM videos to take me step by step. It seemed to me all I got was toolpath and contour errors.

Today using a DXF from the site I tried for a simple rollbar gusset… everything seemed to be going fine… my cutter finally stopped giving me an error code… but now a contour code error…

When I google it I dont seem to find any answer that is useful

Any Ideas are welcome

Thank you!

Capture2|690x381

Did it not make any cut path at all?
I downloaded it off this site and I assume its the same one and the only issue was the lead in on the .25" holes.

I saw the red direction cut path arrows in all the areas. My x/y was set correctly.
When I tried running it the error message displayed
How did you resolve getting rid of it? If I understand you correctly you reset your lead in… what did you set your file to?.. and if so… why was the original file lead in wrong?

Thank you

What he’s referring to is when the the lead in is set to a value that conflicts with the hole or cut path. For example, if you have a lead in that is .25" and you are cutting a hole that is .25", the lead in won’t work and will cause cut problems, and you’ll get a warning. In cases where I’m cutting lots of small holes, I’ll actually create a new cut profile for just those areas and set the lead in value differently - so my setup will have 2 cut profiles - one for the holes and one for the outline of the part.

Edit the 2d Profile settings and adjust lead in / lead out to fix that issue

…but that’s not the issue you are having…(yet)…