Water table is leaking

could not agree more with frazer28. i’m certainly no expert when it comes to caulking, but i used to be a plumber so i’m familiar with it. 2 or 3 leaks are to be expected but this thing is sprouting leaks left and right. i’m plugging it like a cartoon character and making no headway. its even leaking from some of the self drilling screws. i’m really confused as to how this design was ever signed off on. i’ve had the XR built for over a week now and am getting sick of the constant fill, drain, plug cycle so am i just going to have to accept a couple of constant leaks in order to use this thing?

One thing a lot of pro table people done is weld them.

Have you considered welding?

My guess is it was designed this way for shipping purposes.

it’s a little too late to consider that, already installed it. i dont want to risk damaging the table pieces or frame by prying them apart. i get that it was designed this way for shipping purposes but the consideration should be for actual utility. it’s just unreal that a company send instructions for assembly, but the best option is to disregard them because of a serious design flaw.

did most folks disregard the instructions for how to assemble the water table?

I see where some people have had problems and some did not. Mine did not leak, i put a heavy bead on and let it squeeze out and did not try to clean it up. Mine also cured for a few weeks while I slowly put it together. I made sure table was level and square before installing the water table. I had lots of caulk left over so you could always take it back apart and try again. Not sure if heat would help to get the sealant let go or not. One thing you don’t want if you re do it is too tweak the flanges.

As far as screws go did you run the screw in then take it back out to get rid of any burr that might have came up during the drilling operation?
I tightened my screws until i could see the rubber washer squeeze out not any more.