Unboxing and assembly videos

Anyone planning on doing unboxing and assembly videos for us 3 minute late orders?

1 Like

I was thinking about doing a video covering this. I’m no professional videographer but i’ll give it a whack. any tips to making a good video?

also: What topics do you want to see covered?

1 Like

What I personally would find helpful is knowing just how it arrives. Do they just drop it off at the curb and expect you to bring it in? Right outside the garage? In the garage? How are the parts packaged?

Can 1 person manage to put it together or will I need some help? I think they stated an additional person would help for the concrete part. Tramming the spindle in particular would help to see. I’m sure LS will cover all this as the time comes but it’ll still help to see it from an additional angle.

Time lapses are always fun to watch.

3 Likes

Might be good to check with the courier delivering the machine to you. Standards of delivery might vary so for instance some couriers might bring a pallet jack along. Or you might request one at a nominal charge. I think most use a power endgate to lower the pallet (which would imply a pallet jack to get the pallet to the endgate from within the truck box. Hope this helps.

Tikyn

In the FAQ section.

How does MR-1 ship and what does it cost?

MR-1 ships exclusively via freight. Approximate dimensions of the shipping crate are 48”x48”x 40”. Depending on options and accessories, the crate will weigh between 500 and 700 pounds. All MR-1 machines will ship out of our Conroe, Texas facility.

Depending on location, shipping will cost approximately $300-$500 depending on location. Additional fees will be charged if liftgate service is required. Actual freight charges will be calculated prior to shipping to your specific address.

All add ons and accessories ship for free if purchased at the same time as the machine.