Special Request Hope for some Help?

I have a good friend who has a dog named JOE. And he is not well and he is dying … I would like to make a sign for the friend. To remember his dog. He is kind of like a rottweiler kind of … I would like a DXF sign that somebody can help me with. Im not a artist. So I hope somebody can help me. I have a Razorweld 45 so not alot of fine detail. I will never reproduce it only for him. And will never sell the DXF. Hope the great forum people can help… Many thanks… Will be glad to post it and give credit whichever one I use…

2 Likes

I did this just with a vector file off Etsy for friends that had their boxer cremated this was to put on the mantle with her. This was the only picture I had it is before finishing

2 Likes

I think a number of us would be willing to do this but just so we don’t have multiple people rushing to get you a file, perhaps who ever has a good picture and plan, post that you have started. The rest of us can wait in the wings, so to speak.

I would be certainly willing and it looks like Phillip is certainly interested.

So David (@Allcutup), give us a bit more specifics. Does he live on a farm, city block. Does he like a particular car. The dog’s name is “Joe”. We got that. Any nicknames, favorite toy or activity that the dog loved to do? Something that really makes a clear connection between Joe and your friend.

As you might guess, I like dogs and I lost a very special one about 25 years ago. He was a mix of German Shephard and Black Lab. The dog I currently have is a bit on the wild side but she adores me so I feel a responsibility to look out for her. Her name is Tila (Tee-la). My wife has a phrase she uses nearly every day to explain how I make decisions: “It is AAT” in otherwords “It is All About Tila.”

And when do you plan to cut the file? Or hope to?

Edit: After consideration for Tila, I am going to make a stab at this.

2 Likes

Here’s what I got so far. Very much open to suggestions.