Razorweld X45 Consumables

I know there are other threads about the consumables but im still clueless as to which ones to get.

I’m brand new to this and havent made any cuts yet.
I’m mostly going to be working with 3/16 mild steel.
I bought a 60 gallon air compressor and a water trap and all that goodness.

So i was looking for some help on how to get started and which consumables I should get.
I can’t find where to get the right kerf setting and all the other settings.

Thanks for any help, I will greatly appreciate it.

As far as getting the RIGHT consumables, that will all depend on what torch you have. There is a bit of confusion on torch’s that come on the Razorweld 45.

It’s the new x45 torch

Do these look like what you are looking for.

They are all in stock and listed here https://www.ebay.com/str/plasmacuttermart

Just wanted to give a shout out to mechanic416, I ordered consumbables from his ebay store last Thursday or Friday(Oct.3/4) and got them today(Oct. 7). Quick shipping and everything looks exactly like I expected.

I’m still not sure if I’d be better off ordering some hypertherm consumables or just sticking with the oem stuff. I can’t complain about the originals, they are still going strong even with my less than optimal moisture control.

Are the consumables for the x45 the same as the power max 45 or the 45xp?

If you are going to use the powermax 45 ( the 45XP don’t fit ) consumables you really need to buy them all to get the best out of them. this means electrodes, nozzles/tips, swirl ring, retaining cup and shield. DO NOT mix them with the ones on the torch or the original TECMO consumables. Mixing consumables can cause all kinds of cutting problems.

1 Like

Good to know. Thanks

mechanic416, I saw your ebay store and bookmarked it

I will not be up and running until mid April (hopefully sooner), doing just cnc work with the razorweld X45, what consumables should I have on hand?