Primeweld cut 60 thc no voltage

Hey everyone! I just finished assembling my crossfire pro and set up my primeweld cut60. I have the torch firing wires soldered to pins 1 and 2 on the cut60 adapter and the thc to pins 4 and 6. Im using the machine torch. I ran the thc test and it fires the torch but after the test it says that I have no voltage detected from the machine. I’m wondering if the USB is interfering with the voltage or if I’m doing something else wrong? I used a ohm meter and found there is some continuity between the USB and chassis of the table. Should I buy a USB isolator or a cord with more choke. I apologize if my question is a dumb one, I know absolutely nothing about cnc plasma tables nor do I have much experience with electronics… I’m a pipeline/rig welder just looking to expand on my fabrication knowledge and make some extra coin on my down time.

1 Like

Well the Cut60 was removed from the compatibility list as discussed here:

However, I have a Cut60 and I have not had any issues with it for over a month now since since I completed assembly. The only mod I made during assembly was isolating the electronics box by mounting on a piece of wood and then to the table leg. I did this because the plastic insulator strip and washers were funky and not very sturdy. I can’t say this would solve your issue.

You should search the forum. There are several topics about this and similar issues.

1 Like

Thank you! I’ll keep looking into it

Was you trying to cut metal? If you were firing the torch in the air there will not be voltage.

1 Like