Posting a tool path

I am new to CNC programing and I am having problems getting my cut pattern to set up. When I’m setting up my tool path, it will set up all of the path besides the path on the bottom of the M. I will try and post a picture with the link to my project. If anybody can give me some advice on how to get it set up correctly that would be great. I am using fusion 360 and planning on cutting with my crossfire pro.

jamesdhatch, langmuir-mike, langmuir-daniel Do any one think that they can help with this

You need to put an @ symbol in front of their user name if you really want to reach them…
But, posting your design file (DXF or SVG) will get the fastest help…

thanks for the help @TomWS. I will post the file shortly

Most likely a break in the line. I’ll look at your file when you load it.

There are a few places of concern with the drawing on the lower part of the “M” thus not allowing you to create a toolpath… I marked these with a red dot.

I opened your drawing in F360 and under the “Inspect” drop down, chose “Check Sketch” at the bottom of the list. This was able to show places where you have overlapping lines or, lines that need to be trimmed or extended. You won’t see these until you Zoom the drawing WAY in sometimes but, they are there when you go looking. I would give these a second look and try again… Let us know!!

2 Likes

ok so this is just going to show how I really don’t know the computer side of things. I have eported the file to a dxf but it won’t let me upload it due to the size being 4.5 gb with a max of 4. how do I make the file smaller to be able to upload

thanks @KX9M I will have to look in to them

@KX9M has you covered, but In the future you can zip it (using PKZip or other utilities or Windows right-click & send to a compressed file). Rename it to be DXF since the forum won’t let you attach zip file extensions.

Just enabled .zip extension!

4 Likes

Excellent. That will make so many things easier :slight_smile: