Plasma cutter debate

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to all this stuff but looking forward to getting a lot of input from everyone about this debate I have going on with my future purchase of a crossfire/crossfire pro!

I am looking into 2 cutters for the table. A razorweld vipercut30 or Longevity Forcecut40D. Due to the price points on both of them! Any pros and cons to any of these cutters? Duty cycle? Compressor usage? Etc!!

Thanks a lot for the help!

The first question you need to ask yourself is how thick of metals will I (you) be cutting? I have a vipercut 30i. I have made hundreds of cuts with it and zero issues. ( a few self induced ones maybe. Forgot to connnect clamp, worn tips.) Some here has had issues with theres. I have a 60 gallon compressor. Duty cycle hasnt been an issue with me so far. So please tell us all what you plan to be cutting. Yard art? heavier fabrication parts?

Just basic art work/design, bracket, Name plates etc… No heavy industrial use. This will be for my side business!

1 Like

My personal experience with the vipercut 30i is great. I mainly cut 14 and 16 guage metal. Have cut 1/8 great also. As for the Forcecut someone else will have to give there opinion on it. Im sure there are bad experiences with both. I would suggest buy the best you can afford. Some things I done this morning This link is what I mainly make with my 30i. Just an example and if you remove my errors its a nice budget machaine to me.

Wow very impressed!! And as fast as compressor you have been using? 60gallon? Any issues with that?