Non-stop Fusion 360 issues

I’ve been using Fusion 360 for over 3 years. Is it just me or is this program getting more and more difficult to use? I have been having non-stop issues with it loading, hesitating, buffering, locking up, etc etc etc is it just me? like I said I know what I’m doing with this program and using it for years it’s just getting to be a real pain in the ass!

It’s not just you. Between the hardware resource demand and their constant change of the UX, I gave up and went with Freecad and SolidEdge for 3D work.

The licensing model irritates me. It’s not that they want money that bothers me, it’s the unilateral approach to determine what a hobbyist would “need” and what features they think are only used by professionals. It feels condescending to me. Worse it comes from a company who has promoted their support of the hobbyist community as a gateway to their paid versions with continuous hawking of their commitment…then they change the definition of what that commitment means. It’d be more honest to go with a trial/demo version and a paid version.

2 Likes

I’ve never used Fusion 360. Since all we is 2D design, I went with Viacad 2D from Punch software, one time purchase. It does the job just fine. Plenty of tutorials on youtube to get up to speed. I don’t have issues making a DXF, send to Sheetcam then Mach3. It just works.

1 Like