New torch arrived...hehe....s45 machine torch

Got my sample Trafimet (made in Italy) torch in. Had the 2 trigger wires added so no internal wiring needed. Will plug directly into the Razorcut 45 and Vipercut30i. Now just gotta wait on my table

4 Likes

Gosh, that’s awesome! I had no idea a company made modular torches. Super cool!

I have an older PowerMax 30, that I so wish I could adapt a machine torch to it. I know that technically the PowerMax30 is not designed for machine cutting but I’m just a small time garage builder. Maybe one day I can move up in cutter models.

Thanks for the lead on Trafimet.

1 Like

I had it made for me to sell and to use. Hit up my friend George he can adapt a torch to your machine
https://www.georgesplasmacuttershop.com/

Would love to get one of these on order what did it cost and what does it use for consumables?

PM or email me gamblegarage@gmail.com for a s45 straight torch.

1 Like

I have been burning with the machine torch a couple days now and I like. I currently have the torch mounted in the Langmuir Systems torch mount however think I will be adding some additional tapped holes to the long aluminium tube and reworking a mount. Maybe think about adding a servo that raises the torch when it stops firing drops it when it fires but that will take a touch more thought.

1 Like

Email sent. Thanks!!!

I’ve been running the s45 machine torch since day one I flipped and used part of the old ls mount and added an extra mounting hole to attach the new machine torch clamp block and lengthened thumb

screw

1 Like

2 Likes

Did you make the mount? I have been looking online at a couple.

I had someone machine a block of aluminum to accept the torch body may go with a magnetic break away later on so if I have a tip up it will break away rather than binding up and shifting material

4e0a02d4b202cfa24fb4c3ac22484ab6b1470187_1_480x500

Anyone with a mill interested in making a couple of these :roll_eyes:

2 Likes