NEW to this completely....plasma with pro

I’m a veteran who went back to school after the gas companies i worked for pulled out of PA after working for them for 6 years. I wanted to get into cnc plasma cutting after welding school and ordered the pro. Its suppose to ship this month fingers crossed! Order #16825. I just ordered the primeweld cut60 with machine torch. Anyone running that plasma cutter with success with the pro? Also any options on affordable air dryer setups? This is all Chinese to me but I’m trying to learn and sticking to it! TIA

There are lots of threads discussing the PrimeWeld CUT60. Just do a search. Many of us are using Harbor Freight Compressed Air Dryer.

1 Like

That air dryer is a little pricey to me. Is it worth the $400+tax?

Also any suggestions on a cheap air compressor that can keep up?

All you need is a simple air dryer, life is complicated enough.

1 Like

i’m running the Cut60 on the Pro with a Harbor freight 29 gallon belt driven compressor with aftercooler installed on it then a 2 stage harbor freight desiccant dryer closest to the cutter… haven’t has any issues with it. I actually started with the original crossfire about a year ago.

I just added the bigger desiccant filter and M60 motorguard about a month ago. you can probably do without, I just added it for extra comfort for dry air.

Tell me that’s not a repurposed water-filter I see on there …I have seen those things explode with air pressure, spewing shrapnel all over the place! :crazy_face:

Awesome! That’s what I’ll be ordering then. Thanks for the heads up. Compressor doesn’t have trouble keeping up at all?

Is this the compressor your running?

Or would I better off buying this one?

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Husky-60-Gal-Electric-Air-Compressor-VT6314/100083906?MERCH=REC--pipsem--205389936--100083906--N

yes it is… lol max pressure is 125 and i don’t go over that on my compressor but i’m gonna make a shroud to go over it. it’s very thick plastic.