Minimum air dryer set up

Arrow StageAir Desiccant Dryer C7612XL, Zinc & Aluminum Bowl, 1/2" NPT, 250 PSI would thus be adequate to start with or should i be looking for something different

Others are way more knowledgeable than I am on this topic without question. But that looks like a pretty good all around solution. Much better than how I first started. The only thing I might add, which I personally just implemented yesterday is an air to air cooler (condenser coil) at my air compressor to between head and tank. I am grabbing a ton of water before it even makes it into my system. This I believe would greatly extend the working time of your desiccant beads between changes.

3 Likes

Maybe post a link to that drier if you can

I have the arrow filter /drier system works great so far.

Will you post your implementation?

1 Like

I have been running this desiccant dryer for almost 2 years and it works great. It was the least expensive quart sized desiccant dryer that I could find. Tru-Flate 56-081 Dessicant Dryer https://a.co/d/h6rGDdk

I tapped the holes in the top and made a bracket to attach it to the wall.

I use this in addition to a transmission cooler between the compressor and tank. ( This removes a lot of water). The air goes from the tank to a coalescing oil separator, the desiccant dryer and a Motor guard filter before going to the cutter.

I usually dry the desiccant breads in the oven every two weeks.

3 Likes

I am uploading the video currently @TomWS . as soon as its done I will post a link here with a couple of pictures.

@TomWS Here you go! Its not the prettiest, but it was done budget friendly and is effective. My two highest motivators!! lol My DIY air to air cooler for my compressor.
The environmental details are in the video description.

5 Likes

The natural gas flex hoses are a nice touch.

Thanks, cheaper than a roll of copper that I would probably crimp and crease anyways…lol.