Mach3 error with dxf conversion

Ok. Super noob here. Got my table… got it all assembled… run the break-in… test fired the torch…aaaannnd now I’m having trouble with the software. I wanted to cut the caster wrench from fire share. Figured out that it won’t run dxf. So downloaded lazycam outputted it to a TAP. But when I try to run it i keep getting radius to end of arc differs… error. What am I doing wrong here.

Also a couple of other dumb questions I’m sure:

How do I tell where the origin of a part is? I see no tool paths and even after watching the videos i got no idea what I’m looking at. (Perhaps someone can point me to the correct video… wish I could download a manual l

Id love to change the arrows…I freaking hate the way they are laid out. As they seem upside down and backwards. Any way to change this?

Sorry for all the questions. Thanks in advance

what are you using for cam software? I would think it would be either fusion or sheetcam.

lazycam is not going to give you much to work with. I do not use it and dont know anyone who recommends it. id look elsewhere. If lazycam was an option , people here woiuld be using it

1 Like

Agree. I use Fusion or Sheetcam depending on what I’m doing. I don’t recall anyone here saying they were using Lazycam.

1 Like

I only tried to use lazy cam because it’s an option in a drop down in mach3. I’ll try fusion

You may want to import your files in SVG in fusion DFX has way more inconsistences in its protocol from one platform to another.

2 Likes

Lots of stuff is compatible with Mach 3 but you want something that will generate toolpaths that Mach can use with the Crossfire. Fusion & Sheetcam can. Nobody seems to have any other alternatives that will.

There’s no technical reason other apps can’t, I expect it’s just that with a couple of options no one has bothered to look for more.