Looking for Help

I cannot for the life of me understand the 360 software. I have no experience with cad or anything like this. I’ve invested too much into my machine to just give up. That being said, is there anyone that I can send files to that would be willing to get them ready for me to just put on my machine and go? I’d be willing to work out a price per piece agreement until I can actually figure it out. Plus, you would be able to keep all the files I send you for your own use as well.

@OHejlYeah Welcome to the forum. What types of files are you trying to produce? Dimensional parts or artsy stuff like signs ect.? Start simple and you will catch on. If you click on @TinWhisperer avitar he has some concise simple videos that go through the fusion workflow specific to Langmuir. Also, he regularly live streams on twitch, usually 5:45-6 am MST

Let’s get you cutting.

2 Likes

Lots of people willing to help.

Post an example of what you’re trying to do and we can walk through a few scenarios.

If you’re looking for a finished cut fileswe’re going to need to know a lot more about the scenario.

What kind of plasma cutter you have, what kind of consumables you’re using with it , etc

I’m sure we can get you up and cutting until you can use Fusion on your own.

1 Like

Right now, I have some scrap 4 inch wide 1/4 inch thick steel that I bought. We were just trying to do a simple “f bomb” bottle opener for our first cut. I have the Langmuir pro with the cut 45 plasma cutter.

@OHejlYeah Welcome to The Forum.

Could you export your f3d file?

At the 20:30 minute Mark in this video I export a f3d file. If you need to see how to do it.

I think being a new user you’re going to have a limited number of responses for today and you won’t be able to upload until some kind of threshold is met. I’m not sure if it’s 24 hours or a certain many posts but something triggers your ability to be able to upload.

You could PM an upload I think just not to the open forum.

1 Like