I'm going to try sheetcam and have some questions

Hi Guys, I’m Becky, Joes wife! hope you guys can help me find a better workflow that is easier to use!!!
I have been working for a couple months to learn Fusion! I have had some amazing help from one of the mentors from autodesk. We are going to be making art / signs and I have been able to use inkscape to make them and it is getting easier to do BUT when I take that sign into fusion It all goes down hill real fast! :exploding_head: I really do not get where to even start with it after bringing it into fusion
between all the Constraining, dimensioning, yada yada yada it is all a mess. Without the help from him fixing my mistakes Joe would not have even cut one thing!
I have read so many post here about how easy sheecam is so,
I’m setting up sheetcam and i’m to the tool setup, this prefilled window opens as in this screenshot. Do i fill in the info for our HYT OR do i start a new tool? At this point we have 16G steel so I think i only need one cut/tool setup,Is that correct? Thanks, Becky

You create your tool for what material thickness is that you will be cutting, enter cut speed, cut height. delay. You can create as many tools as possible that you want for different metal thicknesses. You pick from your tool list that you created.

thanks Rich, so that PRE filled tool is an example? OR do i erase the settings on it and fill in mine? OR start a new tool?

You fill in your own settings and hit OK. You may want to go into the Options tab and under Application Options, go to Units and change the time to “s” for seconds. The current default is milliseconds.

You also need to change the default plunge rate to at least 50IPM.

thank you I’ll go try to get it set up! I may be back with more questions! :grinning:

here is a video from BrownFox. It kinda explains what you’re asking., Fast forward to the 30 ish mark since you’re not using affinity.