Hello from Corona Ca

Hello All,

After much reading and some mild deliberation I pulled the trigger on a XR. The unit showed up a few months back. I just didn’t have the time to get it setup.n Today was the last day of the build. Ya! I am leveraging the razor weld 45amp. It should be a good starting point for what we have planned. Looking forward to getting up to speed and making some sparks.

Tomorrow will be the first run on some .dxf files I have. Super stoked!

Cheers!

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum. You’ll get plenty of help here and there is a special contact number for XR specific support on the product page.

Welcome to the forum.
Lots of good here. be sure to post some of your work.

Ha, a neighbor.

Up the road in Chino Hills with a Crossfire Pro.

Welcome to the machine.

Right on. Well I’m sure I’ll be asking questions. Right now I’ve filled the water table and started re-reading how to get a .DXF file into Gcode and then into fire control. I’m beyond a noob here.

Reading reading reading.

Reading is the path to knowledge for sure.

What software are you using?

Well I’ve followed the Langmuir advice todate.

I’ve got sheetcam and just got done setting it up with the profiles provided off the site.

Now I have a few DFX files from the Langmuir free site and I’m going to burn some “f-bomb” bottle openers as a learning effort.

Now I’m trying to figure out what’s next.

1 Like

F-Bomb seems to be a popular first cut.

I wish I could help. I am using Fusion 360 for my CAM (g code).

Use the magnifying glass at the top of this forum. Search “sheetcam” There a lot of links to YouTube videos. I hear Archlight is very good.

I’m thinking that fusion360 might be a splmaterer play for me. If I have to go learn new software anyways. Seems the fusion360 has some other advantages. Imports or images, etc etc.

What was the main reason for your choice?

Assemblies, Sheet Metal, collaboration, lots of support.

I just my first part! Wow the ole F-Bomb! Haha.