Going nuts tracking down bevel issue

I have been tracking down a bevel on all sides of every cut I make. It was very noticeable when I did a piece of 1/4 mild steel. Replaced all consumables from swirl ring down with all genuine hypertherm parts, Re leveled torch height control, air psi good it was checked with a gauge at the back of my cutter, air air is dry. I have been using a Milton 1072-2 for 2 years never had moisture in my blast cabinet. I use hypertherm book specs for cut speed, cut height and initial pierce height. 45 amps for 1/4 mild steel. I’m pulling what little hair I have left out. The last thing I did tonight was watch the torch as closely as I could and it appeared that the height was too high so I paused fire control during a straight line cut to measure the tip to steel distance I’m getting just a hair under .12. My setting are set to .06 not sure why this is happening. What the hell am I missing.

For what it’s worth when I use my hand torch with a guide my cuts are Damn near perfect.

-Hypertherm 45xp with machine torch. Consumables I use are in pic attached all genuine hypertherm.

-Pro table with THC.

Until this is sorted out your bevels are going to continue to happen. Let’s concentrate on this height discrepancy.

May you post a little bit of your G-Code so we can look at the heights in the code.

And/or a screenshot of your sheetCAM settings or a f3d file from Fusion 360.

Are you writing in nominal voltage or using smart voltage?

1 Like

I have not written in any voltage so i would assume smart voltage. i will have to get the Gcode when i get home. I dont know how to access it without connecting to the table.

Could you post your *.NC and/or *.F3D file when you get a chance please.

No errors jump out at me from your screenshots

Are you using your tool for 16ga ?

If so that is way too fast for 1/4 and would cause the bevel you are getting.

You should be here for 1/4 "

Reduce your speed of you are cutting 1/4"
From 249IPM to 48IPM