Fusion 360 2020 for absolute newbies, Tips and tricks are welcome

Well… if you’re reading this then you are, or were, in the same boat as me. You bought the table and decided to try to learn autocad while waiting for it to be delivered. Maybe like me you looked at all the Langmuir videos… tried to replicate them but had errors come up, missing boxes, and generally got lost and overwhelmed and gave up. I know this because of tables Ive seen for sale with messages like"cant get AC360 selling my table".
Well… you arent alone and if it were not for a couple of very helpful forum members I might have given up too, as even the simplest of operations gave me fits and error codes. As a total newb I thought I would run this thread, chime in as I learn, and what is working for me in the simplest of fashion. The" I wish someone had told me that" evolution that might reduce your frustration.
First, you actually have to make the decision to learn autocad and not some of the others out there. I flailed around for a bit and then realized if I can learn one it will make learning the others much easier. For me it seemed like autocad with all its faults was still where I should focus my efforts. I spent about 20 hours messing around coming to this conclusion. Im merging my other posts into this one for brevity… thank you to those that have already helped me.

This will be an evolving thread as I learn Ill try to post what worked from start to one day cutting a part successfully. When I see all the work others have done Im heartened … if they can do it I can too. Im an experienced weldor and fabricator of 40 plus years. My passion is building unusual old medium duty trucks with modern technology. My table will be utilized to make parts for my projects.

This forum has people who are highly skilled at F360 and they may chime in, which is my hope.
Simple prerequisites… yes a computer with enough power to run autocad F360
(SPECS here
Autodesk shows these requirments