Everlast experiences

Those of you who have them, good machines? I’m looking to spend around 1500 and was looking at the 60s or 80s.
People seem to like them online, and that 5 year warranty is very attractive.

I did find a used hypertherm locally, a powermax 65, about a year old, but no warranty and the increased price scares the hell out of me, after I had a razorweld quit on me that I bought on Craigslist

I don’t think you could really compare the quality of a Hypertherm to a RW, proof of that is just in these forums. If the people you are buying it from are being honest and it is only around a year old and hasn’t been abused, like left outside without cover, it’s going to work perfectly fine. Personally I don’t really like buying used items from people I don’t personally know because some people are idiots with their tools and equipment. I have never used a Everlast plasma cutter before, but I have used many different Hypertherm cutters so I might be a bit biased. A Hypertherm 65 is a very good machine and I’m sure you would be impressed with using but if your concerned at all with it’s condition then buy a new machine.

In your situation I would compare the everlast and hypertherm cutters as if you were buying a car. The everlast would be a brand new Honda Civic and a Hypertherm would be a used slightly used Cadillac. Essentially they both accomplish the thing, cutting metal, but one does it in style. That being said, I have had an everlast 50s for a few years now and has been a great addition to the shop. It has done everything I’ve wanted it to do and has done it well. But my next plasma will most likely be a hypertherm, especially for mechanized cutting. Hypertherm has put in the r and d into their products and it shows.

Said it comes with machine and hand torch, and a handful of consumables for 1500, what do y’all think?

Now he’s telling me that it’s about 2 years old