Everlast 102i, can it be used to do sheetmetal?

Hey everyone, I am looking at purchasing the Crossfire Pro. I am thinking about buying the Everlast 102i so I can have the versatility of cutting thin material and also have the ability to cut thicker material if needed. I was just hoping to get some feedback of any Everlast 102 owners and see if this is a good thought process or am I looking at it wrong. Any feedback, advice, words of wisdom etc, would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

100 amps WOW how thick do you plan on cutting?

Make sure you realize the weight limitations of the Pro. Sound like you might be cutting really thick material

I’m a heavy equipment mechanic by trade, so id like to have the capability to use the machine to fabricate tooling when needed and some of that stuff has to be pretty heavy duty

I take it you have seen plasma cut parts before. What kind of parts do you plan on making?
That will cut some really thick brackets or tooling.

To me having a 100 amp cutter on the small table seems lopsided.
Like Don said table may be the wink link.

2 Likes

Dont let the numbers on the side of that box fool you.

Compare the Specs between the Everlast 102i and the Hypertherm 85 sync.

The Everlast is a great machine. I started with a 60s Everlast which worked well but it doesn’t compare to the Hypertherm in actually delivered cutting power and inch per minute .

I probably save 30-40% of my time cutting with my Hypertherm compared to my 60s.

2 Likes

If you plan on cutting metal thinner then say 3/16" I would recommend getting a PTM 60 torch along with the PTM100 torch so you can use smaller consumables. The smalest cutting tip for the PTM100 is 1.0mm/50 amp.

Everlast 102 CNC package $2000
Hypertherm 85 CNC package $5400

4 Likes

And worth every penny of it, especially if your doing any higher level of production volume.

1"

From the standard powermax 85 but I think this picture says a lot .

Hypertherm Left vs Everlast Right

2 Likes