Don't cut where it needs to be cut

My CROSSFIRE PRO suddenly cuts in places where it shouldn’t be cut, it’s as if it just doesn’t know where it is
What is it rinsed

Have you been successfully cutting before this happened? If yes, maybe one of your couplers has started to slip.

Yes I have, I’ll just check it out Thanks

it wasn’t clutches. I have tightened them and marked them so I can see if they are turning, and run a program and that has not fixed it. I can see my screen flickering once in a while when the plasma cutter turns on

What plasma cutter? Sounds like electrical inteference.

Stamos S-Plasma 85 CNC

That appears to be a high frequency start plasma cutter and is not compatible with Langmuir motion control boards.

can I insulate the water table so it has no contact. or is there nothing I can do to get it to run with it.

I’m not an expert, but Langmuir says that their table will not work with a high frequency start plasma cutter.

There have been reports of motion control boards being destroyed by high frequency plasma cutters. Most of those were cheap Chinese machine and probably not as insulated as yours, but it’s still not recommended.

The communication failure between Firecontrol and the table is a good indication that the plasma cutter is the reason for your problem.

2 Likes

which plasma cutter would you recommend that doesn’t cost too much since I have a plasma cutter I can’t use

The primeweld cut60 or the everlast are probably some of the cheapest option that seem to work really well on these tables

If you need cheap cheap the harbor freight titanium will work. You can search the forum some seem to use it. I believe the torch off is a little slow. Buy the best you can afford so you don’t cry as often.

2 Likes

Yep…
Sticking with your current machine… The juice isn’t worth the squeeze.
See this post.
Get a non HF plasma cutter. Maybe sell the unit you have to recoup some money?