Custom Covers for Crossfire Tables?

Just a novice newbie here, with a fabrication background, who has absolutely no experience with plasma cnc, and has spent a small fortune on tooling up to get into business… :smile: Between Langmuir, Harbor Freight, and Amazon a guy could go broke… With that being the case, I want to protect my investments so they will serve me well for a long time to come, as many of you probably do also…

I am curious if the guys at Langmuir have discussed selling protective covers for their machines…
I pre-ordered my Pro table in February and am really looking forward to getting busy making some cash, and some very unique parts and projects. With a $4000 investment on the line, and while working around it on other projects, my mind goes to keeping my Crossfire clean and protected from other debris…
The Langmuir team might consider making available, a fitted canvas cover for the different models (2), and offer them as another add-on accessory, or an option when purchasing the table… Just a thought…

Anyone hear of plans for covers?

If not available already, or very soon, I will be talking to a local seamstress about making a durable black canvas cover for mine… If I was a tailor, I’d offer em to you folks… :wink:

Looking forward to April :heavy_heart_exclamation: :exclamation:

2 Likes

Its funny you posted this. Yesterday afternoon I had the shop doors open and it was rather windy. I was walking by my crossfire and randomly ran my finger across one of the rails. It felt like it was covered in sand. Wind blew dust and dirt on it. The oil on it is like a magnet for dust ect…Im going to give it a good cleaning and cover it with an old blanket untill I can come up with a cover.

1 Like

A poly tarp (one of those blue or silver ones you can buy everywhere) and a roll of Gorilla black duct tape can substitute for a custom sewn canvas cover.