Crossfire pro cutting errors due to thc (Air Delivery Was The Problem) SOLVED

i am a new cross fire pro user and i am having a issue with the thc giving me a error for cutting voltage lost during cut i had seen somewhere that if the air pressure drops below 60 on the razorcut45 it can cause a similar problem. before the cut my air input on the razor weld is sitting at 80 and then when it starts it drops below 60 quickly and finally the machine throws the cutting lose voltage error could this be the problem or is this something else causing this. my air supply is at 120 on my compressor and holds there and the filter dryer and air regulator at the plasma is at 100 and maintains this as it cuts

you definitely have too much air flow restriction. What size fittings are you using? Most also turn up the internal regulator on the rw45 i did mine set way to low.

1 Like

everything is 3/8

how long of a run do you have from the compressor to the plasma? There is a button on the front of the plasma that makes the air run. i would take the cover off the plasma turn it on and adjust the regulator till it stays about 75 while air is running.

May not be air, may be pierce delay…what do you have that set at? Sometimes I throw an error on my first pierce. Usually just retry, generate and it works the second time, Never had to mess with the internal air on my rw

he definitely has bad pressure drop. the blow back can’t work with that low of air pressure.

3 Likes

pierce delay is set at .5 s. it will take off at the start and make it roughly through 15 inches of cutting before it has its issues i will go try and turn up the internal regulator on the plasma and control the air pressure with the filter dryer. i can also try and disconnect the filter dryer for a quick cut and see if the problem goes away

1 Like