Best way to cut duplicates?

I am a new Crossfire owner, and first time CNC anything other than 3d printing, and then the Gcode aspect of that has been made borderline idiot proof.

I need to cut a quantity of 18 of a part that I designed in Fusion 360 - to which I am still new to and trying to figure out. Repetition and remember. This will be a common aspect of my plasma table use for my work. Then pulling up old files and cutting them again in a few months or year.

Looks like there was a “beta” nesting feature a while back, but is either gone, or is the $1600 a year extension (not paying that). I could not find anything else just yet on how to do this, other than creating a new file and manually arranging them then do the manufacture process.

I have read a lot here use SheetCam. Is this something I need to look at? I wish there was a trial so I could see the details. Trying youtube search next.

I am a “monkey see monkey do” type of learner and YouTube has been a godsend in that respect. Simply reading how to do a thing then doing it has always been a challenge.

You should be able to do it in f360 i don’t use it a lot so I am no help. It is very easy to do in sheet cam if you are comfortable with f360 I don’t see buying it.

You can do what you want right in fire control to be honest. I assume you want to nest multiple of the same part?

The Nesting option in Fusion has been moved into the Machining Extension, which I can’t see paying an additional $1600 for…

Depending on the shape, the patterning feature of FireControl may offer you a solution. It sets a grid of your parts, so many wide, so many tall.

The last option you alluded to is to manually nest the parts. Save the profile as a DXF, create a new file, then import and arrange as needed. Then return to manufacturing and create your G-Code.

This will be my first production run.

Mounting Plate v2.dxf (394.2 KB)

Mounting Plate.f3d (43.4 KB)