Yes Welder Cut 65DS

Has anyone used the Yes Welder Cut 65DS Plasma Cutter with their Crossfire. I am new to this and I am looking at the this brand plasma cutter,

Welcome to the forums.

This is a good start. Potentially a usable unit.
Why are you looking at this unit?

Price point is great for a non High Frequency Start, and it appears that this could be adapted easily to the CNC machine. Ive used the Yes Welder Cut 45 but this is a high frequency start which is not recommended when using a CNC.

1 Like

Only thing I can see wrong with that plasma cutter is the torch. A Trafimet s65 will be hard to get consumables for.

2 Likes

Can you provide a link of the model you would recommend for our application?

I am genuinely curious of what kind of machine you would choose to link us.

Good luck with that. He posted virtually the same message on multiple threads and as a brand new user looks like a spammer to me.

That is interesting, since I checked your website and there are no plasma cutters.

I know, I just wanted to see what he would come up with

1 Like

CHINA… spammer.

1 Like

Hi! Just bought the Crossfire Pro. Was wondering if you ever tried it with the YesWelder CUT-65-DS?

I never have used one of those machines I was just helping the op find some material related to it.

https://www.langmuirsystems.com/plasma-cutters#plasma-cutters-table

not on the compatibility list either.

I would maybe look for an Everlast 52i primeweld cut60? or a titanium 45 plasma cutter instead if you’re looking for a economical unit.

And @jpaavola welcome to the forums

2 Likes