Working Envelope and Table Display

I’m new to my Crossfire Pro table and sheetcam. This evening I lost my table display and working envelope in sheet cam. All I have is a black display. Not sure why, as the displays were there earlier. I closed out of sheetcam and restarted but still don’t have the two displays. I can import a drawing and see it on a black screen. Any thoughts? Thanks.

1 Like

Howdy John… You can find “Show Machine and Work” under the VIEW tab at the very top of your SheetCAM screen -OR- by clicking this button on your toolbar ----->

Let us know if that works for you!!

3 Likes

Gosh, maybe I should upgrade from my 6.0.30 version! I don’t have any of those buttons! :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Shining new buttons are not always better. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it is my moto. On that note I guess I will have to update my way windows 7 machine as fusions latest update killed it. There is a work around but only till March. :sob:

Arrrrgh! …we’re engineers, shiny new buttons and lights turn us on! :nerd_face: :rofl: :rofl: :beers:

1 Like

keep in mind the Job to option to material is only a guide…you do not need to program or use the job options to show the material…
this feature is a guide if you want to know if your part(s) will fit on a piece or metal…
you can still post process in the black screen…or on the material size and the design goes over the side…
here is a picture to show what I mean…if I run the post processor on this it will still cut perfectly…

1 Like

Thanks @KX9M ! That did the trick. I obviously hit a wrong button or keystroke. I’ve got a lot to learn and looking forward to it!

Thanks @toolboy . Good point, and point taken. It’s good to have the guide available so I can see how my work fits on my table and workspace. I’ve got a lot to learn and getting there!

This forum rocks! Thanks for the help!