Wiring diagram needed for razor weld cut 45

Hello everyone, just seeing if anyone has an easy to follow wiring breakdown for the THC upgrade kit. I’m using a gen1 razor weld cut 45 That came with my crossfire legacy.

I have been messing with this cutter for about 3 years and have been very unsuccessful with making cuts.

I was told by langmuir to step away from Mach 3 but in order to do that would need to upgrade with the THC kit.

Now that I’ve saved up and got the THC kit I’m at a loss. The user guide isn’t very helpful for wiring. That or I’m just too stupid to get it. At this point anything would help.

Here ya go:

2 Likes

did you ever get this resolved? I have the same razorcut weld45

The Razorweld with the single plug is the trigger plug and has nothing to do with THC. You wire THC directly to the inside of the plasma cutter.

Thank you for replying back. Anychance you can share a picture where the torch On /off where it goes to. I dont see anything on my connections whatvwould plug in there. My plasma is at my friends shop and they moved it around. I dont see anything that could plug in there.

Are you reffering to that plug. I currently dont have anything there. My plasma looks just like this one. Is that where the Torch on / off goes to?

Here’s what I drew up. is this correct, Currently that torch on/off is going to DIV input. looks like somone might have disconnected it and tried to reconnect it back and didnt pay attention how it goes back.

Ok, I’m a little confused. Your attached image shows RAW input and PV (RAW) output coming from the box. And going to the THC connection on the FireControl box. But your statement is that torch on/off is going to DIV input?