Trying to locate flat bar on the table to cut holes

Hi! I am new to cnc plasma. I just got my XR put together a few days ago, and have successfully cut a few things from sheet.

I have 17 pieces of 3/8x3x120", each piece needs 6, 5/8" holes cut into them. The spacing of the holes is less than 96", so I should be good to do it on the xr. I drew the flat bar in F360, and added the holes in the proper locations. When using CAM in f360 I select the holes to cut, and finish the cam process. When I load the file into firecontrol all that I am shown is the 6 holes. I can’t wrap my head around how to set up the flat bar on the table so that the holes will be in the right locations.

I understand about squaring up off the y axis, and plan on making a jig to help in the process after I can determine where I need to place the flat bar.

Normally I would grab a mag drill, and punch some holes. however it is AR material, and I have never had good luck drilling it, even with carbide tipped cutters, at least not in that large of a quantity.

Any help or ideas would be appriciated
Bill

If you drew the bar in fusion 360 . When you go to do your setup. Select a corner of the bar as your zero, zero point. Then create the tool path for the holes and post process it. I would clamp a piece of scrap on the table where I want my zero to be. Then set the zero to a point on that plate. Then do a straight line cut in both x and y directions from that zero. Of the edge of the plate making an L shape jig to set your bars against. Now you should be able to set the bar in place open porgram and run it.

When you say select a corner as zero, do you mean in the cam section when you can set the xy axis indicator in a spot on the drawing? Or am i missing something else?