Total Newb needs unput

About to order my crossfire. Going for the razorweld 45. I have a 50amp 220v outlet in my garage. Will that handle the plasma and a compressor? What am I looking for in a compressor? I will be ordering the water table if that matters. All help is appreciated,

Welcome to the Forum …It’s more than enough for the cutter, but if you share it with a compressor it may not be. Depends on the compressor. Check the CFM rating on the cutter to size your compressor. If all you are going to run is the cutter, try to go 2X the CFM of the cutter for the compressor rating. You may want to run a separate line for the compressor because of in-rush current. If the compressor happened to turn on when the cutter is running it may cause problems. When you find a compressor check the power specs. and the MFG recommended breaker size. Hope this helps.

Nope, you will need one for both. Same reasons as tool junkie pointed out.

45A / 50A your already at 90% load, you are outside of continuous run territory on that one outlet alone. It should be fine for the cutter, as long as your not trying to run a production 24/7 cut shop. You want your load to be 80% of rating or less for continuous use.

Since you need a second outlet anyway i would leave the 50A for the air compressor, and get 60A installed for the cutter if your panel and mains wiring has enough space.

For a compressor size it to handle the cutter or a air paint gun whichever is larger, get one rated about 20 to 200%+ over the higher demand rating. Ideally 1,000,000,000X the cfm rating it can never be big enough lol.

Also get some form of air dryer, water + tips = spending all your money on tips.

You will enjoy the water table, much less mess, much less fire danger.

Its an exciting machine. Have Fun.