Thinking of buying a pro but have questions

From what i have seen these are great. For future expansion from a pro table would it be possible to build a bigger table and just buy longer screws and tubing then just transfer the existing stuff over to say, a 5x8 table? Would that work or be more trouble than its worth?

I just got mine up and running so I have no real experience using it yet. I think the design is adequate for what it is but going bigger I think would push the limits of these parts. I think you would be better served by getting a bigger table or building one from the ground up plenty of info out there for that. I considered building one but the refinements that went in to designing the Pro make such a nice, hopefully bug free and reliable setup.

Maybe some one here has modified one and will chime in.

I guess building from the ground up is kinda what i am thinking as far as a bigger table. just with longer tubes on the axis. since they already have the steppers and everything else figured out my mind went to just using all their electronics and hardware just on an expanded table. The only problem that would come to my mind is wobble in the screws, Dont think the load would be more but never dealt with one before. Kinda just moving my little knowledge from 3d printing over to this. Figured i would just throw tis out incase someone had done it or has more experience doing it than i have. would the square tubing fit on the table to cnc the mounting holes for the brackets or is it to tall? if so that would make things very easy if this would work.

I’ll wait for others to comment. I mean the table is very sturdy and possibly could be expanded but then the cables and electronics (programming or calibration?) would need tweaking as well.

Like I said it’s a good design but not sure it’s the platform for a 4x8 or whatever you have in mind.

I was in the same boat. I ended up buying a PRO model for two reasons.