There has got to be a better way to select contour lines

Complete newbie here but surely there is a better way to select contour lines without doing them all individually. I want to cut this out but all those holes take forever. It seems like you should be able to select all of them and then simply click the 4 outside contours. What am I doing wrong?

so what exactly are you looking for…removing all the holes?..some of the holes?..
and what program are you using?

Not extruding your profile into a body before moving into the manufacturers workspace.
Is the issue

If those are four bodies in the manufacturing workspace it would be easy one click select

I’ve cut almost the exact same chickens before.
With all those pierces they’re consumable killers.

1 Like

So “Select Same Plane Faces” is what Im after?

I would go back to your design workspace.

Hit the letter e.

And then select the faces you want to turn into a body.

I could probably provide a better walk through but I’m at work and away from my computer.

I think that is what he is suggesting but you can’t do that if you outputted it as a 2d sketch. I think the suggestion is to go back to the design workspace and extrude the part up to your thickness E is the shortcut. Then output that into sheetcam and you can then select “select same plane faces”.

Yeah I extruded the part. I can select same plane faces but the little red cut direction arrows don’t show like the tutorial videos.

Did you zoom way in? There’s so much happening there I wouldn’t be surprised if you can’t see them. Run the simulation and see what it does.

So here is a problem that I’m running into. I extruded the sketch and no matter if I select by hand or by “select same face plane faces”. My tool path isn’t getting all the detail. I assume it’s got to do with my lead ins and lead outs? I know the details are small but not THAT small.