TD Cutmaster 52

Thinking about a Crossfire XL and currently have a TD Cutmaster 52. Is it easy enough to hook this cutter to the table? Will I have to hardwire the table to the cutter thru the side panel? Anyone have experience with this?

Yes, really easy. No you don’t need to go through the side either. I’ll update this post with pics. They make a board that steps the voltages down but you don’t need it. I have a CM 52 that I have been using for about 6 months and haven’t had any problems.

Here are the pics

I uploaded the pictures in an order that makes sense but they didn’t post that way. Let me know if you have questions

This looks great, I’ll remove the side cover of mine today and I’m sure it will clear things up. Stayed tuned and THANKS!

BTW-have you had any problems with your 52 and the main gun plug- in port? The tiny pins sometimes are a little finicky when making proper contact with their respective sockets on mine. Usually not a problem but sometimes I have to jiggle the plug until I get all greens and no error…

Yup, took the cover off today and your helpful pictures make perfect sense. Did the fitting you added come from Langmuir? Did you make a note or are there schematics from Langmuir to tell you which one of the torch blue leads you tap into? Looked at them today and saw they are numbered like 78-83…