School on how to use langmuir CNC Plasma cutter

Are there any schools to teach you how to use the computer to run the CNC plasma cutter? not a computer guy at all. I am in Pittsburgh PA

I believe @brownfox offers one on one instruction over Zoom…

2 Likes

well…you are in for a decent learning curve…not a huge one…but steep enough…

As Tom said…brownfox offers this I believe…

what software are you looking at using for design and post processing?

I think fusion 360 or Inkscape and I may be even telling you wrong I don’t know enough about it honestly I’m just learning I’ve been rebuilding cars for a long time my cousin was getting a crossfire pro and I got the crossfire off him

Yeah I’m still doing it here and there. Although I’m steering away from those who have trouble navigating email, file locations and what not. It’s no fun to explain computer basics, but lots of fun to explain workflow and design.

I removed myself from the Facebook groups, they are full of people posting the same crap over and over, asking for help daily, and getting shotgunned with crap advice. I truly believe the Facebook groups are doing more harm than good for people trying to troubleshoot their tables.

There are plenty of YouTube videos out there explaining things, as well and Langmuirs own tutorials, but for some people nothing beats a one on one explanation and the chance to ask questions until you understand things.

2 Likes

ok…since you do not know much at this point you need to get a few things organized since you got this table off a friend.

• is it an older table that runs on Mach3 or is it a newer table that runs Firecontrol…ask your friend…
  • there are many design software’s out there…too many to mention…
    but only 2 programs that do the post processing…that means it takes your design file and converts it to TAP file or Gcode…

once you have that information some of us are going to be able to help

1 Like