Primeweld Cut 60 Firing Anomaly

Hello, another plasma novice here and I have exhausted my own diagnostic powers supplemented with other forum posts on Cut60 miss-firing. I hope you guys can help.

I am setting up my CrossFire with a Cut60 machine and have an odd situation that doesn’t quite fit other reports of firing anomalies.

Problem
My test pattern is 8 slots, 1/3" wide and 3" long in 1/4" mild steel. The first slot always cuts perfectly with a good quality finish. The second slot never cuts as the torch does not fire. Very occasionally the torch starts cutting on the later slots but only until the end of that slot and then won’t fire again on the next slot.
firecontrol

System Details

• Cut60 is connected to a dedicated 240V/32A power supply
  • Tecmo PTM-60 machine torch with new consumables
  • Primeweld hand torch behaves exactly the same as PTM-60
  • Swirl ring is installed correctly
  • Simple torch fixed Z height 1/16" above the work (No THC)
  • Air is refrigerated dry at 2C dew point at 65 psi. 16 CFM
  • Cutting current 45A
  • Switch set at 2T
  • 0.7s pierce delay
  • 10 s post flow delay
  • 47 IPM cut speed
  • Workpiece lead connected directly via freshly cleaned and bright area
  • FireControl 21.1.5 for PC

Observations

• Firecontrol software and hardware appear to be behaving correctly
  • Resistance check across pins 1&2 of CNC port show correct behavior at all times on all slots even when the torch is not firing (zero resistance when torch should fire and high resistance when it should be off)
  • XY motion is always fine
  • If I manually insert at least a 5s pause in the GCODE between cuts, all the slots cut fine with good quality.

Now I could fix this by simply inserting a 5s delay between each cut in the toolpath. But I feel uncomfortable doing this as I don’t understand the cause of the problem so never 100% sure it won’t re-appear under different conditions.

Ideas very welcome.

Thanks

Phil
(UK)