Primeweld cut 60 fires then stops

Need some help! I was running a hynade plasma cutter and just bought a primeweld cut 60. Got everything hooked up. Went to do a test cut on 1/4 and torch fires and then shuts off. I will attach a video and picture with information. I have 60 psi, 45amps on 220 outlet. Pierce delay was 1.2. Wired up cnc port, the wire that goes to the VIM control box (for THC) red goes to 4 & black goes to 6. The wires from the divided voltage pigtal is wired to pins 1 and 2. Was told it didnt matter which color wire went to which pins on 1 and 2. I tried swapping the VIM plugs and it is not changing. Im new to understanding how this stuff works. Also im running the regular crossfire with firecontrol.

Are you using machine torch or hand torch?

I was told by primeweld that the machine torch likes more air to fire like 75psi.

Try the search feature too right corner for this same issue. It’s probably been cover before since the cut60 is widely used on this forum

1 Like

Also 1/4” shouldn’t need 1.2 second Pierce delay try like 0.7 and see if that works

1 Like

Pierce delay .7, increase air to 70-75.
Please send us a picture of your torch mounted in the machine. Pin 1 and 2 are the torch on /off. Divided voltage pins 4 and 6. According to your post its, wired wrong??
#4 is the red wire
#6 is the black wire

4 Likes

So, you posted this on the FB group (came up on my feed at the same time).

Don’t think anyone’s asked by what you meant “tried swapping the VIM plugs”

What does this mean exactly?

There is no swapping out of anything, you either run DIVIDED or not. And your torch ON/OFF pins don’t matter as you acknowledged.

2 Likes

Im using hand torch.
I will try to increase air pressure, and decrease pierce delay.