Post Processing Fusion 360 Mach 3

I’m struggling with this machine set p and post processing machine tool paths. I’ve got a cross fire with the legacy Mach 3 and a vipercut. I’ve gotten it to work on simple downloads that are cut ready. Now 'Im trying to post process from Autodesk Fusion. I followed all the tutorial videos, but when I go to load the file into Mach3, there is no information on the cut file/gcode. Where do I go from here?

It seems like everything is set up right and I went through the setup videos twice. Could it be that my Fusion 360 term has expired? It wont let me save so I am assuming it wont let me create a gcode? Now Im trying to get my educational license updated. I am a teacher at a public school, but not sure where to go to get this done? Any suggetions or ideas on the (term has expired)

1 Like

Have you gone through all the post processor setup in fusion?

How old is you crossfire table…?
because I am confused between your questions…is it just a file save issue with conFusion360…or is a table issue?
if you have a newer table, the newer tables only work on Fire Control

I’ve got an older table. I cannot get the Fusion360 to post a gcode for the Mach3. I did update my license for Fusion360, so I can save, but that did not help. When I post the Gcode there is a .tap file, but it does not contain any data - the file size is 0. The post properties look different than in the tutorial, there are only built in properties. I will try to post a screen shot

1 Like

Yes - 3 times

one of the guys here who works with fusion will step in soon…I know nothing about conFusion260

Yes that’s it exactly - conFusion 360

1 Like

Can you post a screen shot of your tool path before you post the g code?

Are you using a milling operation to try and post?

No, I am using a cutting operation, as far as I can tell. Unless I selected something incorrectly