Parent sketch and lead in values

Hello,
I am new to this type of work and am having trouble with Fusion 360. I purchased a DXF file of the American flag with the Don’t Tread on Me Logo on it as well. When creating a tool path it crossed over several of the intended cuts. I contacted Fusion on their forum and was advised to select a parent sketch and reduce the lead in and piercing values. I reduced the values and am having the same issue. The Langmuir tutorial videos did not cover selecting a parent sketch. Any help would b greatly appreciated.

Are you talking about when you cut it or just the cut path on fusion?

If you’re just talking about the cut path on fusion it shows it all… the cuts the lead ins and the rapids between cuts.
The green lines are the lead ins, the yellow are the rapids and the blue are the cut lines.

When creating the tool path in fusion.

I am familiar with the green lines being the lead in and the blue being the cut lines.

I am having trouble with the program generating the tool path even after reducing the lead in values in the linking tab.

I’m not sure what you mean by saying it crossed over intended cut lines?
It wont generate a cut path if there is interference with other lines.

Can you get a screenshot of the cut path it generated and post it?

All of the geometry cuts have been previously selected, The outer perimeter lines of the snake, the small ovals and the rattle ovals did not generate to the tool path. I have since reduced the lead in values and I keep getting the same error. When I sent this to Fusion it appears they were able to generate a tool path. Maybe I’m missing something. The second image is what Fusion sent me.

Thanks

Just curious where you may be at with those settings at this point…?? A good starting point for lead in is twice the size of your kerf… Turn lead-outs off as well…

See if that makes a difference for you…