No program speed, using fusion 360

So i am a total noob and am trying to cut my first file from fusion 360. I made an F bomb just for something simple for my first piece. When i try to download it into firecontol it says no program speed like many other people have encountered. Most other posts i have read all seem to be using sheetcam, where i am using fusion 360. I have v1.3ls post processor which i believe is what i need. I have seen a few people post their gcodes and it says PS0 but i dont see that anywhere on my gcode. Like i said this is all new to me, any help would be appreciated. thanks

sounds like you created your g-code but you must make sure the eye highlighted which i circled. if you don’t the g-code will be empty and nothing with show up. i’m guessing based off the info you provided.

1 Like

Post processor for Fusion should be 1.6. You can download it here: https://assets.langmuirsystems.com/firecontrol/posts/FireControl-v1.6.cps

When you right click on your 2D Profile (2D Profile1in the pic), and choose Post Process, do you see where it lists FireControl Plasma v1.6 under Post?

Can I manually download that? It says I am using the newest software when I click update software in the top left corner?

You are confusing the machine firmware with the post processor.

The current machine firmware is v1.3

The current post processor is v1.6 and it gets used in Fusion to post process your toolpaths into g code that Firecontrol can use. The post processor is not part of Firecontrol.

1 Like

My bad, it does say I’m running v1.6 on the post processor. I highlighted the eye like Donp said to do and it still says no program speed. I’m starting to get irritated but I’m sure it’s something simple I’m messing up.

D
AcDbDictionary
DICTIONARY
1A
C
AcDbDictionary
DICTIONARY
AcDbDictionary
ENDSEC
EOF

This is the last of my Gcode when i open it up in notepad

That’s not g code.

1 Like

I kinda figured that… any idea what I’m missing or what is going on?