New Machine - Startup Issues/Incomplete Cuts

I am new to Langmuir. Have had the Crossfire Pro a few months now but have only had limited time to try and get it going. Despite my efforts, I have yet to be able to run very basic shapes/programs on the table. Not having much experience, I’m unsure of where to turn to next. Have adjusted parameters within the program but continue to get errors…have typically been “torch movement before voltage sensed” or “pierce delay issues” When it is cutting, it appears to get a smooth cut but will stop in the middle of a cut or after traveling to the next shape at startup. Voltage appears consistent during cut both on firecontrol and my own measurements so not sure what could cause it to cut out in the middle. When it does fail to start on the next shape, I can pull the trigger and get it to fire manually no problem. Below are some photos of the latest attempt. Any help getting this thing up and going would really be appreciated. I’ll attempt to load photos and G-code being used below. Thanks.

Gcode Test 12-31-21.nc.txt (1.4 KB)

well we are a bunch of crazy fools here, or at least I am…but we all like to help.

you have provided us with some information but in order to point you in the right direction can you please provide the following information:

• are you running a laptop or a desktop?
  • what type of plasma cutter are you using?
  • what software are you using for post processing? …Sheetcam or Fusion360?

for now what I see is that your pierce delay is to short…increase you pierce delay to at least 0.5…

1 Like

Couple of things after a quick look.

Make sure you’ve got a good rust free section of steel to attach the work clamp to. I’ve had that be an issue.

A quick look at your g-code says your pierce height and cut height are the same. You want your initial pierce to be higher than the cut height so that the torch fires and then drops down to the cut height. I usually set my pierce height at .15